Tutoring English

I used to work for an English tutoring company out of S. Korea called Talkbean. I loved the company and people.

Unfortunately, I also had untreated OSA, which caused me to fall asleep at  …awkward times. Add this to the fact that the time difference meant that my students were all scheduled for hours that man was not meant to be up and perky. So the job was not meant to be.

Well, now that I’m about to finish my BS in a few terms, I can take teaching jobs abroad, I have been sent job offers from Korea and Thailand, but they hinged on the BS (for the k-1 Teaching visa)

I might get to spend quality time abroad again!

Author: Professor Porkchop

Southern New Hampshire University Student, Writer, Artist.

Leave a Reply

